New School Term Anxiety

Is it just me, or are there other seasoned educators out there feeling nauseous at the thought of returning to work very soon?  The previous school term ended with my stomach covered with ulcers!  And now, the very thought of going back to teaching in the public school system makes me want to vomit. I have spent my summer researching new career options and even considered diving back into school myself at the ripe old age of forty-six. Am I losing my mind? Has the stress of my job finally hit the tipping point sending my sanity on a sharp downward spiral?  Is it worth changing careers at my age when I only have eight years of teaching under my belt realizing that my golden retirement egg will most assuredly be rotten refuse by the time I arrive at it?  What say you? I would love to here your story and how you deal with these feelings each year.  Maybe your thoughts of inspiration and experience can help me and others who may be suffering with me. 

Share your ideas, favorite sites, or favorite art related technology here.

